Musicalia > Pharrell Williams > Girl > Marilyn Monroe
Destacado: 'Fossora' es el décimo álbum de estudio de Björk

Marilyn Monroe

Pharrell Williams
El disco te parece que es:

Marilyn Monroe es el tema de apertura, y segundo single del disco Girl de Pharrell Williams. Un homenaje a una de las grandes figuras femeninas del cine.

Kelly Osbourne aunque no esté acreditada participa aportando voces. Una composición de Williams y Ann Marie Calhoun, producida por el Pharrell, en el que es el único tema de la colección que no compuso solo.

Estreno del videoclip el 23 de abril de 2014. También con la presencia de Kelly.



[Verse 1]
This one goes out to all the lovers
What can we do? We're helpless romantics
We can not help who we're attracted to
So let's all dance, and elevate each other

Dear diary, it's happenin' again
This energy, like I'm 'bout to win
I just close my eyes and visions appear
She's everything I want, and it's crystal clear
Not even Marilyn Monroe
Queen Cleopatra please
Not even Joan of Arc
That don't mean nothin' to me
I just want a different girl
Girl, girl, girl, girl
Girl, girl, can't another good boy keep it this thorough

[Verse 2]
Why, why do I have to lie?
Pretend, make believe or hide her?
When I love what I've described
But then again, I don't need no adjectives for this girl

[Hook x2]

What's wrong with that?
What's wrong with that? Yeah
What's wrong with that?

[Interlude: Girl]
In honor of the groove and all who's surrendered to it
We say thank you, and we take it back

[Verse 3]
We're so hard, I was so hard that they can't chew
Then my lucky star, I guess you came from behind the moon
I put my arms around her, and I promise not to abuse you
Since now I found you, why the hell would I want to lose you?

[Hook x2]

* Las letras de canciones están protegidas por las leyes de derechos de autor y son propiedad de sus respectivos titulares. En se utilizan exclusivamente para promocionar e informar sobre los trabajos de los artistas