Musicalia > Two door cinema club > False alarm > Dirty air
Destacado: 'We've been going about this all wrong' es el nuevo disco de Sharon Van Etten
El disco te parece que es:

Dirty air es el octavo corte y tercer adelanto del álbum False alarm de Two Door Cinema Club (2019).

Estreno 21 de mayo de 2019.

Con un vídeo creado por Jordan Martin, estrenado el 18 de julio de 2019.



I gave myself to the city
I wanna breathe dirty air
I got myself real pretty
I fixed up my hair
When the dancehall's set to break
I'm gonna lead with the best I know
When that anchor takes its shape
I will be leaving the best in show

Give me the time
I'll give you plenty of mine
Give me something to burn
I'm tired of waiting my turn
I'll give you fire
Fire, fire, fire
Smokin', broken windows
Anything you want to try

The sky in fallin'
So pull up a chair
Everyone's watchin'
Like nobody cares
The queen of fashion
Ahead of her time
Whatever happens
The pleasure is mine

I'm pickin' up the pieces of that stained-glass pane
And as my speed increases
I strip off my shame
Slip the hook right off the bait
I'm a machine runnin' self control
Got a tongue that doesn't quite translate
Lickin' somebody else's bowl

Give me the vine
And I'll give you the wine
Bring anything that will burn
And you'll get fire in return
We'll start a fire
Fire, fire, fire
Blazin', raisin' hell
Well now
Anything to catch your eye

* Las letras de canciones están protegidas por las leyes de derechos de autor y son propiedad de sus respectivos titulares. En se utilizan exclusivamente para promocionar e informar sobre los trabajos de los artistas