Musicalia > Muse > Drones > The globalist
Destacado: 'Vértigo' es el quinto álbum de estudio de Pablo Alborán

The globalist

El disco te parece que es:

The globalist es el undécimo corte del séptimo álbum de estudio de Muse, Drones (2015). Una canción de 10 minutos de duración.


You were never truly loved
You have only been betrayed
You were never truly nurtured
By churches of the state
You were left unprotected
To these wild and fragile lands

But you can rise up like a God
Arm yourself
You can be strong
You can build a nuclear power
Transform the earth to your desire

Free your mind from false beliefs
You can be the commander in chief
You can hide your true motives
To dismantle and destroy

Now you have finally have the code
I have given you the code

There's no country left
To love and cherish
It's gone, it's gone for good
It's you and me babe
To hunt and gather memories
Of the great nation we were

There's no countries left
To fight and conquer
I think, I destroyed them all.
It's human nature
The greatest hunter
Will survive them all
With no one left to love.

There's no culture left
To love and cherish
It's gone, you know it's gone for good
A trillion memories
Lost in space and time forevermore
I just wanted
I just needed to be loved.

Compositor: Matthew James Bellamy
Copyright: Loosechord Limited, WB Music Corp.

* Las letras de canciones están protegidas por las leyes de derechos de autor y son propiedad de sus respectivos titulares. En se utilizan exclusivamente para promocionar e informar sobre los trabajos de los artistas